TAG Announces Award Winners

Team Athletic Group (TAG) Announces Award Winners

NSGA master member, Team Athletic Group, recently announced its 2012 Award Winners. The awards were presented at the buying group's Fall buying show in Charleston, SC November 8-9. 

The TAG dealers voted and the TAG 2012 Vendor of the Year was presented to Russell Athletic. Along with Russell Athletic, the TAG dealers also vote for the TAG 2012 Single-Billing Vendor of the Year which was awarded to Don Schoder with Marshall Browning.

Several TAG members and staff were recognized for contributions to their fellow members and to their communities. The Order of TAG for 2012 went to Todd Gundlach of Badger Sporting Goods, Pat Donnelley of Donnelley Sporting Goods, and Tim Loudermilk of TAG corporate staff.  Many thanks for their dedication to the Team dealer.

The TAG office also takes time to appreciate it’s dealer that has exceeded expectations and present them with the Tony Rosati TAG dealer of the Year Award. The 2012 TAG Dealer of the Year Award went to Johnny Mac’s Sporting Goods out of Missouri and Michigan. It is a pleasure working with a great group of guys who believe in the TAG Brand and we wish them much continued success. 

Honored with the 2012 Ron Kruse Most Valuable TAG Person Award  was Dennis Stroup of Johnny Mac’s Sporting Goods. Many thanks to his many years of hard work and dedication to the group.

To close off this year’s buying show, the TAG brotherhood was pleased to honored Mr. Nelson Gage from Hibbett Team Sales on his retirement and awarded him the Trevor Swangard Lifetime Achievement Award. At the end of November Nelson will begin the next journey of his life as steps into retirement after 50 years in the sporting goods business.

TAG Team Uniforms also presented its annual awards at the TAG fall show. TAG Team Uniforms Salesmen of the Year awards went to Ryan Wenkus from Metro Athletics and JD Armstrong from Sports Connection. TAG Team Uniforms Dealers of the Year award went to Hopkins Sporting Goods and Lansing Sport Shop. Congratulations to all award recipients.

(Information from a TAG News Release)